Rolling Racers / Moment of Inertia –

Rolling Racers / Moment of Inertia -

It’s failed because I gave up on making it, not because the animation is incorrect. The math is correct, as far as I can tell. The entire purpose of the animation is to illustrate exactly how moment of inertia works, that’s why it’s a "race". So yes, obviously, the different accelerations was the whole point. I gave up on it because it feels like cheating: it would work better as a real-life recording, otherwise it’s just not as convincing… I’m not sure if it’s worth it as an animation, especially because it won’t be able to be a gif (it would be too big in dimensions and file size, with too many frames needed to look good). So it would have to be a video, but then it ends up not being worth the effort. I mean, if it’s a video, might as well record it for real instead of using an animation. So I kinda gave up on the idea.